Saturday, July 6, 2013

The Rev. Dr. Matthew C. Harrison Re-elected President of The Lutheran Church—Missouri Synod

The Rev. Dr. Matthew C. Harrison has been elected to his second term as president of The Lutheran Church—Missouri Synod. Harrison received 4,262 votes, or 66 percent of the 6,432 ballots cast. Of the other two nominees for president, the Rev. Dr. David P.E. Maier received 1,906 votes, or nearly 30 percent, and the Rev. Dr. Herbert C. Mueller Jr. received 264, or 4 percent.  Votes were cast by some 78 percent of the total 8,201 district delegates who were eligible to vote.

No comments:

Post a Comment